Conversation starters

Here’s a brief overview of my various publications, from journal articles to YouTube and Instagram videos. Each entry is designed to start a conversation – feel free to email me your ideas, suggestions or proposals for collaboration. Let’s talk! I look forward to hearing from you.

For everyone:

Check out interviews, panel discussions and more

I want to share my knowledge. That’s why I enjoy explaining my research to other people in the form of presentations or workshops. Let’s inspire one another – get in touch!

For scientists:

Read my top four publications

My scientific publications contribute towards the body of literature on sustainable transition research. I illuminate the psychosocial dimension of sustainability transformations, describe the previously under-researched meso level of organizational change management, and advise transformation projects on the basis of empirical analyses.

More articles are available in my full list of publications.

For practitioners:

Learn about my methodological expertise

Successful project work needs a methodologically sound approach. This might mean using a mix of different methodologies. I use qualitative methods like interviews and focus groups to research aspects such as the attitudes and motivations of key stakeholders. Quantitative approaches like surveys enable me to check whether those attitudes and motivations exist outside the project and can be generalized. This in turn helps me to understand whether the transformation experiment could be repeated in other cultural contexts in its current form.

  • What makes good CSR communication? A catalog of criteria as a suggestion for further exchange
    • Online CSR Communication: Similarities and Differences of Listed Companies in the DACH Region, UmweltWirtschaftsForum, 24 (2), 223-236.
  • The problem of greenwashing

Gesprächsimpulse

Hier finden Sie eine kleine Übersicht über meine verschiedenen Veröffentlichungen: von Fachartikeln über YouTube- und Instragramvideos. Alle Beiträge verstehen sich als Angebot zum Austausch – kontaktieren Sie mich sehr gerne mit Ideen und Anregungen zum Weiterdenken, gerne auch in neuen Kooperationen. Bleiben wir im Austausch, ich freue mich darauf!

Für alle Interessierten

Mehr über meine Vorträge und Moderation

Mein Wissen möchte ich teilen. Darum ist es mir ein Vergnügen, meine Forschung anderen Menschen in Form von Vorträgen oder im Rahmen von Workshops ansprechend nahezubringen. Wollen wir uns gegenseitig inspirieren? Dann kontaktieren Sie mich gerne!

Für Wissenschaftler*innen: Meine vier liebsten Publikationen

Mehr über meine Publikationen

Mit meinen wissenschaftlichen Publikationen trage ich zum Forschungsstand im Bereich der Transformationsforschung / Sustainable Transition Research bei: Ich beleuchte die psycho-soziale Dimension von Nachhaltigkeitstransformationen, beschreibe die bisher unterbelichtete Mesoebene des organisationalen Wandels (organisational change management) und begleite und berate konkrete Transformationsprojekte basierend auf empirischen Analysen.

Hier finden Sie meine vollständige Publikationsliste.

Für Praktiker*innen:

Mehr zu meiner Methodenkompetenz

Methodisch fundierte Vorgehensweisen und Ansätze sind das Erfolgsrezept meiner Projektarbeit. Dabei bin ich offen für einen Methodenmix. Mit qualitativen Methoden wie Interviews und Fokusgruppen untersuche ich beispielsweise die Einstellungen und Motivationen der zentralen Akteure. Mit quantitativen Ansätzen wie Umfragen prüfe ich, ob diese Einstellungen und Motivationen über das Projekt hinaus verallgemeinerbar sind und, ob sich Transformationsexperimente auch in andere kulturelle Kontexte übertragen lassen.

  • Was macht gute CSR-Kommunikation aus? Ein Kriterienkatalog als Anregung zum weiteren Austausch
    • Hetze, K.; Bögel, P. M.; Glock, Y. & Bekmeier-Feuerhahn, S. (2016): Online-CSR-Kommunikation: Gemeinsamkeiten und Unterschiede börsennotierter Unternehmen in der DACH-Region, UmweltWirtschaftsForum, 24 (2), 223-236.
  • Das Problem des Greenwashings